AnsweredAssumed Answered

Tile showing a warning sign-"Add-on uninstalled:Tile data will no longer be updated"

Question asked by neha.uniyal on Oct 20, 2016
Latest reply on Feb 15, 2018 by john_reynolds

Hi All

 

We have created a custom tile and on dragging it on a page and setting its configuration, it is working fine.

But on un-installing and re-installing the tile and navigating to the same page where it was previously dragged, it shows a warning sign with the message "Add-on uninstalled:Tile data will no longer be updated" as shown in the screenshot.

 

Even when the tile has been re-installed , it should not show this warning message.

Please find attached the definiton.json.

Even though adding a tile on the page again removes the warning sign.But we are looking for a solution where the user does not have to re-add the tile to a page to remove the warning.

Kindly suggest on how to remove this warning sign.

Ryan Rutan

Attachments

Outcomes